26.9 C
New York
Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Buy now

Let's close out this disaster of a year by watching The Game Awards together

The Keighleys 7: Maximum Cool

Tonight — a night when people usually dress up all fancy and gather together for the most high-profile celebration of games — won’t see any tuxes or gowns or high heels or graphic tees underneath blazers. This year, which is the spiritual embodiment of wine in a can, will instead celebrate games from a racer-style chair with a bookshelf full of anime and Funko Pops behind it.

It’s time for The Game Awards and because of the state of [gestures broadly at all of existence], we have to do it a little differently than usual. They do. We don’t. We get to sit here in the comments section like always, watching you guys throw down 2,000 or so thunderous dunks.Do me proud and break last year’s total.

If you need a reminder,here’s who’s up for awards this year. It starts an hour and a half from now at 6:30pm Eastern / 3:30pm Pacific with the pre-show (and there’s aNieR Replicantsection during this). The proper show kicks off at 7pm Eastern / 4pm Pacific. We’ll laugh. We’ll cry. We’ll bitch.

If you can’t join us — in which case, you’re seriously missing out on the magic of this comment thread — a few of us will be breaking out all the news stories from the Game Awards reveals. You can catch it all on the front page. There may be a few typos because we’ll have wine-in-can in tow. Those cab-stained lips are a dead giveaway, Jordan!

Related Articles

Stay Connected

0FansLike
3,432FollowersFollow
0SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles