Super Smash Bros. Wii U unlocks more existing 8-player levels



If you’re itching to play more levels in Super Smash Bros. Wii U 8-player mode, you’re in luck, as 15 whopping existing stages have been added to the mix as a result of the 1.0.2 update. Now you’ll be able to enjoy arenas like Pokémon Stadium 2 and Mario Circuit, with a random mix of regular (nine) and Omega (six) variants.

Some of the stages have had a few tweaks, like the lack of reflections in the mirror in Wii Fit Studio, and so on. Check below for the full list.

Super Smash Bros. [Nintendo — Thanks, Jeff!]

Omega stages

  • The Great Cave Offensive
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Circuit
  • Animal Crossing: Town and City
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Mario Galaxy

Regular stages

  • Pyrosphere
  • Town and City
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Circuit
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Smashville
  • Wii Fit Studio
  • Pokémon Stadium 2