Capcom is taking down the Xbox 360 Dragon's Dogma servers

0
38

Bard killed them with a single arrow!

It seems Demon’s Souls isn’t the only cult classic RPG that is having its online option turned off in 2018. Capcom has announced that the Xbox 360 versions of Dragon’s Dogma and Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen will have its online component shuttered on March 31, 2018. In a blog over on Capcom Unity, it specifically mentions that “Pawn Rental” and “Ur-dragon” will be gone, though the game will remain fully playable offline.

Arisens, we have an important notice for Dragon’s Dogma and Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen players on Xbox 360: on March 31st, 2018 at 1:00am PST / 9:00am GMT / 5:00pm JST, the network services of those two versions will come to a close. Read more here: https://t.co/qWiWOjhqcq pic.twitter.com/O5m2EqBzKq

— Dragon’s Dogma (@DragonsDogma) March 1, 2018

It seems odd that only the Xbox 360 version of the game is being shut down, but that probably has to do with a decreased player count. Seeing as how the game came out six years ago and Sony has been dominating this generation with the PS4, it could even be possible that most 360 players shifted gears to Sony’s platform for the next-gen re-release. Whatever the case, mark your calendars if you were a fan of this quirky action title and happened to own it on Microsoft’s last-gen box.

Dragon’s Dogma [Twitter]