The Just Dance 2022 song list is better than expected, and here's a quick rundown


Flip through all 40 tracks with this official video

If you or someone you know winds down by shuffling through TikTok videos in bed, you’re going to recognize a lot of the tracks on the Just Dance 2022 song list. Ubisoft put out a video with snippets of the 40 songs, and it’s the best way to get a quick rundown.

The final song list for Just Dance 2022

  • Camila Cabello — “Don’t Go Yet”
  • Taylor Swift — “Love Story (Taylor’s Version)”
  • Olivia Rodrigo — “good 4 u”
  • Bella Poarch — “Build A B*tch”
  • Dua Lipa — “Levitating”
  • Billie Eilish — “Happier Than Ever”
  • 24kGoldn ft. iann dior — “Mood”
  • Todrick Hall — “Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels”
  • Beyoncé — “Run the World (Girls)”
  • K/DA, Madison Beer, (G)I-DLE ft. Jaira Burns — “Pop/Stars”
  • Justin Timberlake — “Rock Your Body”
  • The Sunlight Shakers — “Mr. Blue Sky”
  • Sylvester — “You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)”
  • Master KG ft. Nomcebo Zikode — “Jerusalema”
  • GALA — “Freed From Desire”
  • Sevdaliza — “Human”
  • Anastacia — “I’m Outta Love”
  • Lady Gaga — “Judas”
  • El Chombo — “Chacarron”
  • aespa — “Black Mamba”
  • Major Lazer ft. Anitta & Pabllo Vittar — “Sua Cara”
  • Ciara — “Level Up”
  • Katy Perry — “Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.)”
  • Anuel AA, Daddy Yankee, Karol G ft. Ozuna, J Balvin — “China”
  • Black Eyed Peas X Shakira — “Girl Like Me”
  • Meghan Trainor —”Funk”
  • Pabllo Vittar ft. Charli XCX — “Flash Pose”
  • The Pussycat Dolls ft. Snoop Dogg — “Buttons”
  • Zara Larsson — “Poster Girl”
  • BLACKPINK — “Boombayah
  • Bakermat — “Baianá”
  • SuperM — “Jopping”
  • Domino Saints — “My Way”
  • Sia — “Chandelier”
  • The Weeknd & Ariana Grande — “Save Your Tears (Remix)”
  • Ayo & Teo — “Stop Drop Roll”
  • Imagine Dragons — “Believer”
  • Chilly Gonzales — “You Can Dance”
  • Bronski Beat — “Smalltown Boy”
  • Daði Freyr — “Think About Things”
  • Skarlett Klaw — “Boss Witch”

One curious note: “Break My Heart” didn’t make the cut. Fans were expecting it.

They’ve got a handful of songs from newer artists that I genuinely dig, some surprising throwbacks from Taylor Swift and Justin Timberlake, and That One Song I Just Can’t Cope With. You’ll know it when you hear it. (If not, look for the wacky inflatable costumes.)

Admittedly, it’s been a few years for me. I like this series in small doses, and for a bit of exercise. It’s also a fun way to not take yourself too seriously with the fam.

The Just Dance series doesn’t get much time of day around here, to the point where we usually just jokingly keep tabs on whether or not it’s releasing on the original Nintendo Wii (it isn’t!), but I’m weirdly interested in the song selection for Just Dance 2022.

I mean, sure, Ubisoft is going to push those library-boosting Just Dance Unlimited subscriptions as much as it can, but in terms of the base game roster, I’m feeling this lineup more than usual. It’s amusing to see K/DA‘s “Pop/Stars” bubble up again.

And yep, it is already that time. Just Dance 2022 is out on November 4 for Nintendo Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S. The game will cost $50 at launch.