Here's a look at the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 1 Booster Course Pass tracks, and a full list


It’s live now

If you want a good look at the Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 1 Booster Course Pass tracks, wait no longer! There’s a new trailer out that showcases all the tracks, which we’ll list off for you below.

Among the games represented in wave 1 include Mario Kart Wii, Mario Kart 64, Mario Kart Tour, Mario Kart 7, Mario Kart DS, and Mario Kart: Super CircuitTour is the clear winner here, with three out of eight tracks represented. Curiously, there is no Double Dash track to kick things off, but there’s still time.

You can find the tracklist below, in the order they appear in the trailer.

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 1 2

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Wave 1 track list:

Lucky Cat Cup

  • Tokyo Blur (Mario Kart Tour [mobile])
  • Shroom Ridge (Mario Kart DS)
  • Sky Garden (Mario Kart: Super Circuit [GBA])
  • Ninja Hideaway (Mario Kart Tour)

Golden Dash Cup

  • Paris Promenade (Mario Kart Tour)
  • Toad Circuit (Mario Kart 7 [3DS])
  • Choco Mountain (Mario Kart 64)
  • Coconut Mall (Mario Kart Wii)

As a reminder, these will be released in waves “by the end of 2023” in six waves. Each pack will have six courses, and the entire affair will cost you $24.99, or you can get it included via the expansion pack subscription.

For a first wave, it’s a decent selection. I mean you know they had to have something from Mario Kart 64 in there, but maybe not so much from Mario Kart Tour? It feels like a shameless plug for the mobile game that has a subscription system and microtransactions: but that’s marketing! And at the very least, you can play these tracks in a premium game without having to play Mario Kart Tour.