Netflix Geeked Week will spotlight Cuphead & The Witcher June 11

0
20

Coming to a small screen near you

Netflix has announced that it intends to be a part of Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest spectacular. June 11 will see the streaming service dedicate a segment of its week-long “Netflix Geeked Week” celebrations to looking at its upcoming movies & TV shows based on various game franchises.

Fans of the old boob tube can hope to see new information (and maybe some new footage) from shows such as Resident Evil: Infinite Darkness, The Cuphead Show, and the long, long delayed second season of Netflix hit series, The Witcher. We also know that Netflix has previously tackled titles such as Castlevania and DOTA in well-received anime, so perhaps we’ll see another popular franchise afforded an animated adaptation.

Away from gaming, Netflix Geeked Week will also be shining lights on other shows including The Umbrella Academy, Masters of the Universe, The Sandman, Cowboy Bebop, Lucifer, and Sweet Tooth. So if you’re the type to binge seasons of shows into the wee hours, you have another stream to schedule. Keighley notes that the shows featured will be based on “your favorite games” so I’m certainly looking forward to the reveal of Lethal Enforcers: The Mini-Series.

Netflix Geeked Week runs June 7-11. The gaming segment will kick off June 11 at 09:00PT / 12:00 ET / 17:00 BST.

New #SummerGameFest Event Alert:@NetflixGeeked Week: Gaming

Streaming Friday, June 11 at 9 am PT / Noon PT@geoffkeighley joins @NetflixGeeked to debut shows and films based on your favorite games!

Add to calendar at https://t.co/Hp7WuLrjXk pic.twitter.com/L7GgZPnbHh

— Geoff Keighley (@geoffkeighley) June 1, 2021