PlayStation 5 system details to be revealed tomorrow

0
43

‘Deep Dive’ video coming from Sony

PlayStation has announced that it will release a video presentation tomorrow that will provide a “deep dive” into the architecture of its upcoming PlayStation 5 hardware.

The video, featuring PS5 lead architect Mark Cerny, is a recording of the presentation originally scheduled for this week’s Game Developer Conference, which was cancelled due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. This presentation will give the public a “look under the hood” of Sony’s newest console ahead of its release, scheduled for later this year.

The video publishes on PlayStation Blog tomorrow, March 18, at 09:00 PT / 12:00 ET / 16:00 BST.

PlayStation 5 is scheduled to release in Holiday 2020.

Tomorrow at 9am Pacific Time, PS5 lead system architect Mark Cerny will provide a deep dive into PS5’s system architecture, and how it will shape the future of games.

Watch tomorrow at PlayStation Blog: https://t.co/bgP1rXMeC8 pic.twitter.com/BSYX9tOYhE

— PlayStation (@PlayStation) March 17, 2020