See how Rock Band VR's set list is shaping up


Rest assured, ‘Panama’ is locked in

Last time we checked in on Rock Band VR, Brett told you about three songs that had made the cut for the set list: “Walk This Way,” “When You Were Young,” and “Ain’t It Fun.” Good times. Simpler times.

He’s down in San Francisco doing Very Important Things at the Game Developers Conference, so here I am, ready and willing to inform you of even more tracks that will launch with Rock Band VR.

The list so far:

  • Aerosmith – “Walk This Way”
  • Against The Current – “Running With The Wild Things”
  • Alice In Chains – “Man in the Box”
  • Arctic Horror – “Black Seas”
  • AudioDamn! – “Lights Out”
  • Avenged Sevenfold – “Beast and the Harlot”
  • Basement – “Promise Everything”
  • The Black Keys – “Gold On The Ceiling”
  • Bon Jovi – “Livin’ On A Prayer”
  • DragonForce – “Through The Fire And Flames”
  • Foo Fighters – “Everlong”
  • Ghost – “Cirice”
  • Joan Jett and the Blackhearts – “Bad Reputation”
  • The Killers – “When You Were Young”
  • Megadeth – “Hangar 18”
  • Oasis – “Champagne Supernova”
  • OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  • Paramore – “Ain’t It Fun”
  • The Shelters – “Rebel Heart”
  • Spirit Kid – “To My Romeo”
  • Van Halen – “Panama”

For better or worse, many of these scream “Rock Band” to me. There’s still 39 songs left to be revealed before release on March 23 and, of course, some tracks “will be hitting Rock Band 4 in the future as DLC.” Harmonix also went in-depth with Rock Band VR‘s scoring system. Click through for a deep dive.

Rock Band VR’s First Setlist Reveal, Scoring Details Announced [Harmonix]