Sega Astro City Mini reveals full line-up of arcade classics


Ooooh, Arabian Fight!

Sega Toys – which is a thing – has revealed the full and final line-up of 36 titles pre-loaded in its cutesy cabinet, the Sega Astro City Mini, which will launch in Japan on December 17.

Joining the previously revealed list of games, which included classics Shinobi, ESWAT, Bonanza Bros., Columns, Wonder Boy, and Golden Axe, are 13 newly announced titles, including scrolling brawlers Arabian Fight and My Hero, Encino Man’s favourite racer Rad Mobile, and the iconic shmups Space Harrier and Thunder Force AC. Nice.

You can check out some of the latest reveals in this new trailer:

The Sega Astro City Mini is powered via USB and contains HDMI output for connection to a monitor. The Sega Astro City Mini will launch in Japan on December 17 at ¥12,780 – roughly $120 USD – with an extra controller retailing for ¥2,780 (around $26) and a cute mini base/stool combo retailing for ¥3,980 (around $37). Sega are yet to announce a localisation plan for the Astro City Mini, so western fans may need to go down the import route to get their mitts on one.

The full list of titles included on the Sega Astro City Mini are as follows:

  • Alex Kidd & The Lost Stars
  • Arabian Fight
  • Flicky
  • My Hero
  • Puyo Puyo Tsu
  • Quartet 2
  • Rad Mobile
  • Scramble Spirits
  • Sega Ninja
  • Sonic Boom
  • Space Harrier
  • Stack Columns
  • Thunder Force AC
  • Bonanza Bros.
  • Columns
  • Cotton
  • Crack Down
  • Cyber Police ESWAT
  • Puyo Puyo
  • Puzzle & Action: Ichidant-R
  • Gain Ground
  • Shadow Dancer
  • Shinobi
  • Wonder Boy
  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land
  • Wonder Boy III: Monster Lair
  • Alien Syndrome
  • Alien Storm
  • Altered Beast
  • Columns II
  • Dark Edge
  • Fantasy Zone
  • Golden Axe
  • Golden Axe: The Revenge of Death Adder
  • Puzzle & Action: Tant-R
  • Virtua Fighter

Astro City Mini final 13 titles announced [Gematsu]