Spotify is streaming the Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 and 2 soundtrack


The 2020 remaster got most of the way there with the track list

If you were anxious or curious about the soundtrack for this year’s Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 1 and 2 remaster, wonder no more: Activision released a “first look” at the track list on Spotify today.

  • “Police Truck” by Dead Kennedys
  • “Superman” by Goldfinger
  • “Jerry was a Racecar Driver” by Primus
  • “New Girl” by The Suicide Machines
  • “Here & Now” by The Ernies
  • “Euro-Barge” by The Vandals
  • “Blood Brothers” by Papa Roach
  • “Guerilla Radio” by Rage Against the Machine
  • “Pin the Tail on the Donkey” by Naughty by Nature
  • “You” by Bad Religion
  • “When Worlds Collide” by Powerman 5000
  • “No Cigar” by Millencolin
  • “Cyclone” by Dub Pistols
  • “May 16” by Lagwagon
  • “Subculture” by Styles of Beyond
  • “Heavy Metal Winner” by Consumed
  • “Evil Eye” by Fu Manchu
  • “Five Lessons Learned” by Swingin’ Utters

Along with these 18 tracks, Activision also shared a promo image with a few more names.

THPS 1 and 2 track list

I see you, Speedealer. And that goes for you too, Evenrude.

THPS wouldn’t be nearly as iconic or groundbreaking without its soundtrack. That’s a fact of life. At the same time – licensing being the mess that it is – there were bound to be omissions like “Cyco Vision” and “Bring the Noise.” Those cuts hurt in such a nostalgic remaster, but I’m pleasantly surprised overall.

Do you feel old listening to these time-capsule tracks? Embrace it! It’s the mood of 2020.