This week's Splatoon 2 weapon is the Jet Squelcher

0
57

Looks worringly like Pat Bateman’s nailgun

What’s this? A new Splatoon 2 weapon for the weekend, but announced on a Thursday, rather than a Friday? This triggers my love of routine, but I’ll continue to report it undaunted.

This weekend will see another weapon added to the inky arsenal of Nintendo’s popular shooter, and it is the turn of the Custom Jet Squelcher, with is more or less identical to the standard Jet Squelcher, but switches out the attachments for a Burst Bomb sub and an Ink Ray special.

The new weapon goes live early tomorrow morning in Japan, which indicates that North American players will get their hands on it tonight, at 19:00 PT/22:00 ET, with Europe following in the small hours of tomorrow morning, around 04:00 CET.

Happy Squelching!

明日11月3日午前11時、新しいブキ「ジェットスイーパーカスタム」が追加される。シュータータイプのブキの中で最長の射程を誇るジェットスイーパーと同性能のメインウェポンに、柔軟性の高いサブ「クイックボム」が組み合わさっているぞ。スペシャルウェポンは「ハイパープレッサー」だ。 pic.twitter.com/rNC5rgIVih

— Splatoon(スプラトゥーン) (@SplatoonJP) November 2, 2017